The National President of Cross River University of Technology (CRUTECH) Alumni Association, Mr. Eyam Abeng yesterday emerged as the Vice Chairman of Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN) Lagos Zone for a renewable tenure of 3 years.

The election which held yesterday at Ibadan, Oyo State with a total number of 81 accredited delegates from diverse oil sectors was keenly contested with it processes widely accepted and adjudge as being transparent, credible and fair.

Mr. Abeng who pulled the highest number of valid votes scored 55 votes to defeat his opponent Mr. Austin who pulled only 24 votes, while 2 votes were declared invalid.

Others who emerged victorious were Onovae Simon as Chairman,Owan David – Secretary,Ebiesuwa Segun -Assistant Secretary, Usman Umar – Treasuerer, Momoh Tahiru – Financial Secretary, Officer Musa Leroy – Industrial Relations, Adeyinka Tunde – PRO, Chinyelu Onuotu – Whip and Adams Stephen – Auditor.

Speaking during the inauguration exercise which took place immediately after the elections, Mr. Eyam Abeng thanked the electorate for finding him worthy to represent them in the capacity of Vice Chairman, Lagos Zone, remarking that the victory was indeed overwhelming and a victory for liberation as well as aggressive value addition of the zone. In his words: “We promise to deliver on our manifesto’s and make PENGASSAN a house whole name in ensuring that the country, our members and employers receive maximum value at all times”.

He promised to work tirelessly in collaboration with the Chairman and other Exco members in ensuring Members’ job protection, better welfare and maintain collaborative industrial harmonious relationship between Management and the Union.

PENGASSAN is a very famous and foremost union in the most important sector in the country’s economy with members spanning across notable oil agencies/marketers like: TOTAL, Shell, Chevron, Agip, NNPC, MobIl, NLNG, NNRA, Addax Petroleum, Sinopec, etc and currently an affiliate to the Trade Union Congress of Nigeria (TUCN) and Industriall Global Union. The industrial Global Union located in Geneva, Switzerland.

The Lagos Zone of the Union comprises of members from six (6) states namely: Lagos, Ogun, Osun, Oyo, Ekiti and Kwara States.

About genuinereportsng

A versatile content developer, news reporter, OAP and an Educationalist.

View all posts by genuinereportsng →

Leave a Reply