…Extols Gov. Ayade for the enabling ground

BY: Kingsley Agim

The Cross River University of Technology (Crutech) Alumni Association has congratulated 11 of her members on their inauguration as Councillors of respective political wards after emerging victorious at the just concluded Local Government polls in Cross River State.

Offering the congratulations on behalf of the Association, the President, Comrade Eyam Abeng, described the legislators as “beacons of hope”, that must illuminate the paths for other alumni of Crutech to be trusted with leadership positions in politics, as well as in other areas of human endeavours.

The Association’s President also specially felicitated Hon. (Engr.) Patrick Egana and Hon. Princewill Nkanu on their emergence as Leader and Deputy Leader of Yala and Abi Legislative Councils respectively, as well as Hon. Edward Buffa Bisong as Chief Whip of Boki Legislature.

Speaking further, Comrade Abeng enjoined the fresh lawmakers to come up with legislations, programmes and projects that will have positive bearings on their wards, Council Areas and the State at large.

“This is an opportunity to contribute your quota to national development. Your determination and poise to serve and create impact are no-brainers,” the President remarked.

On the quality of the University’s products, the President said: “The gamut of Crutech graduates doing creditably well in various endeavours of life, speaks emphatically of the coming of age of a citadel of academic excellence called Cross River University of Technology.”

Comrade Abeng wished the Association’s new ‘Honourables’ an eventful legislative dispensation in their respective Councils.

He also extended compliments to Mrs. Nkese Eneyo, another alumnus, on her recent appointment as Chief Press Secretary, Calabar South Local Government Area, as well as other potential appointees, urging them to make their mark as trailblazers from the Cross River University of Technology.

The President heaped praises on Governor Ben Ayade for his all-inclusive government and providing a level playing field, which orchestrated the emergence of worthy alumni of the institution as part and parcel of the governance architecture of Cross River State.

With a sense of pride, Comrade Abeng listed a whopping 11 Crutech Alumni who are now Councillors after victories at the 30th May, 2020 Local Government polls to include: Hon Princewill Nkanu, Hon.(Engr.) Egana Patrick, Hon. Pius Osang Kejuo, Hon. Edward Buffa Bisong, Hon. Joseph Ntun, Hon Joseph Offionor Ogar, Hon.Oli Veronica Igelle, Hon. Monday Uba Okon, Hon. Prince Eton Effiong Okon, Hon. Ojong Eba and Hon. Atu Ebuta Ojong.

About genuinereportsng

A versatile content developer, news reporter, OAP and an Educationalist.

View all posts by genuinereportsng →

Leave a Reply