In line with the the Cross River State Anti-deforestation Taskforce (ATF) tradition of swapping, the ATF has swapped positions of its members across the three senatorial zones in the state after its meeting that was held in December 2020.

This is contained in a release signed by the Chairman of the Taskforce and the Secretary, Mr Modey Agan and Rev. Dan Ushie (JP).

These new positions and their respective Senatorial Districts are:

North: Clement Ushie, Hon. Lawrence Mobu and Monday Ekpabi.

Central: Frederick Andortan, John Igri Onwu, Wills Ekpenyong, Emmanuel Abu and Dominic Egere.

South: Pat Ishone Ayim, Sunny Ajok, and Emmanuel Asegem.

The release further states that a fresh election was held and the former Director of Operations, Emmanuel Asegem has been dropped, while a new Director of Operations, Lawrence Unimke Inde has emerged as the Director of Operations of the Taskforce.

They called on members of the public and security agencies to deal with the new team accordingly, while calling on members of the Anti-deforestation Taskforce to adhere strictly to the changes.

They also said that they were planning for a Thanksgiving service soon in order to thank God for saving their lives during the pandemic.

About genuinereportsng

A versatile content developer, news reporter, OAP and an Educationalist.

View all posts by genuinereportsng →

Leave a Reply